Starfield planets a man standing and looking at the universe

Starfield Planets – how many and what we know

Starfield, the highly anticipated space-faring RPG from Bethesda Studios, is set to launch in early September 2023. As players eagerly await the release, the sheer size and scope of the explorable universe in Starfield have become a topic of fascination. In this guide, we’ll share details on how many Starfield planets are there and what we know about them.

Starfield offers players the opportunity to acquire and fully equip their own starship, embarking on a journey through a galaxy teeming with planets, moons, space stations, and much more. But just how much is out there?

Read on to know about how many Starfield planets are there and what we know about them.

Starfield Landscape

Starfield Planets – how many and what we know

Starfield boasts an impressive collection of over 1000 worlds to explore, all of which are spread out across roughly 100 different systems. Although the majority of these planets may only be useful for resource gathering or observing wildlife, there are a handful of major planets that players should definitely keep an eye on.

In Starfield, players will have the opportunity to explore five major planets: Akila, Earth, Mars Gagarin, Jemison, and more. While these initial planets provide unique and enticing glimpses into the game’s diverse worlds, they are just the tip of the space exploration iceberg. 

Starfield planets

Expanding beyond the initial five, Starfield features an abundance of additional planets and moons, each with its own distinct and captivating characteristics waiting to be discovered by eager gamers. Let’s take a closer look at some of the other named planets and moons that have been revealed so far:

  • Al-Battani V
  • Alchiba IV, VII, and X
  • Algorab III
  • Alpha Andraste II and III
  • Altair II
  • Anselon
  • Aranae I
  • Arcturus III
  • Bardeen III
  • Beta Ternion III
  • Burran
  • Cassiopeia I and IV
  • Charybdis III and V
  • Chawla
  • Enlil V
  • Freya IX
  • Io
  • Jupiter
  • Ka’zaal
  • Kreet
  • Kumasi III
  • Luna
  • Magreth
  • Mercury
  • Moloch I
  • Neebas
  • Nemeria IV
  • Neptune
  • Nesoi
  • Niira
  • Nirvana II
  • Olivas
  • Piazzi IV and VII
  • Pluto
  • Porrima I, III, IV, V
  • Procyon III
  • Saturn
  • Sumati
  • Sy-920
  • Syrma I
  • Tidacha I
  • Uranus
  • Vectera
  • Venus
  • Volii Alpha
  • Washakie
  • Zamka

As more trailers and showcases for Starfield are released, additional planets are likely to be revealed, expanding the scope of the game even further. Keep an eye out for updates as we continue to explore the amazing planets that await us in Starfield.

That’s everything we know so far about the planets in Starfield. For more interesting guides, check out our other game guides on Final Fantasy to know how to beat Final Fantasy 16 Garuda and how to beat Final Fantasy 16 Soul Stingers.