CS GO Danger Zone ranks explained character with gun

CS:GO Danger Zone ranks explained

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Guides

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) is a first-person shooter video game developed by Valve and Hidden Path Entertainment. Released in 2012, it is the fourth game in the Counter-Strike series. In this guide, we will explain what the CS:GO Danger Zone ranks are.

In CS:GO, two teams compete against each other, with each team attempting to complete different objectives such as planting a bomb or preventing the other team from doing so. Players can choose from a variety of weapons and equipment that can be purchased with in-game currency. CS:GO has become one of the most popular esports titles as of late.

So, without further ado, let’s find out what the CS:GO Danger Zone ranks are all about!

What are CS:GO Danger Zone ranks?

In 2017, battle royale games such as PUBG and Fortnite became extremely popular, leading existing shooter titles like Call of Duty, Battlefield, and CS:GO to create their own takes on the genre in order to compete.

CS:GO’s battle royale concept was distinct from what players were used to, as matches only featured 18 players. This less crowded gameplay environment gives players more time to make important decisions, and it even has its own ranking system.

You start as a Rat and work your way up 15 ranks in the game. Here are all the ranks in CS:GO:

  • Rat One
  • Rat Two
  • Hare One
  • Hare Two
  • Scout one
  • Scout Two
  • Scout Elite
  • Fox One
  • Fox Two
  • Fox Three
  • Fox Elite
  • Timber Wolf
  • Ember Wolf
  • Wildfire Wolf
  • Howling Alpha

This system allows low-ranked players to challenge experienced players, which can be beneficial for improvement. Facing tougher opponents can help players learn new techniques and enhance their skills in the long term.

That’s all for this guide on CS:GO Danger Zone. If you liked this guide, why not check out some of our other game guides? Here are all the Chained Echoes rusty weapons locations, and where to find troll bogeys in Hogwarts Legacy