hogwarts legacy map a gryffindor student explores hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry

Hogwarts Legacy map and locations explained

Harry Potter is a book and movie franchise that shaped a whole generation, so we’re super excited that we’ve finally got a Harry Potter-inspired RPG game. With this kind of game comes a huge area to explore, so our Hogwarts Legacy map guide has all the information you need to navigate this spellbound fantasy world.

The Hogwarts Legacy map is very large and is comprised of separate sections and areas for you to explore in your Slytherin uniform. That’s right, we said Slytherin. From Hogsmeade to the Womping WIllow, you’ll find all the franchise’s famous locations on offer in Hogwarts Legacy.

Below, you’ll find all of these locations explained in as much detail as we know about right now. This is a live article that will be updated over time, so be sure to check back for more.

Hogwarts Legacy map

The Hogwarts Legacy map is split into many different areas. These are all the locations you can visit on the map:

  • North Ford Bog
  • Forbidden Forest
  • Hogsmeade Valley
  • North Hogwarts Region
  • Hogwarts
  • South Hogwarts Region
  • Hogwarts Valley
  • Feldcroft Region
  • South Sea Bog
  • Coastal Cavern
  • Poidsear Coast
  • Marunweem Lake
  • Cragcroftshire
  • Manor Cape
  • Clagmar Coast

The Hogwarts section of the map is extensive and stretches from the north to the south, with the Hogwarts school itself in the central section of the map. So, not only does this part of the map have the school itself but it also encompasses fan-favourite locations like the Forbidden Forest.

The Hogsmeade section of the map is smaller than the Hogwarts section and focuses on the small village of Hogsmeade that Harry and his friends visit in the movies and books. This area will likely serve as an explorable area where you can buy items and pursue side missions in places like the Hog’s Head Inn – the famous pub from the franchise.

This information comes from leaked footage of Hogwarts Legacy, which skims over the various areas of the map. When the player zooms in on Hogwarts school, you can see the following locations:

  • The Astronomy Wing
  • The Bell Tower
  • The Grand Staircase
  • The Grand Hall
  • The Library Annex
  • The South Wing

That’s everything we know about all places you can visit in Hogwarts Legacy right now, but we’ll be updating and adding to this article as we find out more about the Harry Potter-inspired game. In the meantime, you can read our other guides on the wizarding RPG, like all the wand customization options you can get or find out all the spells that are in the game.